About us

The library of the Department of History and culture was established in 2012 by virtually merging six libraries.

The six research units libraries hold approximately 330,000 books and 5,800 journals (1,466 currently subscribed).

The library ensures bibliographic information services to support the learning, teaching and research objectives of the Department. It is responsible for purchasing, managing and organising the resources and services.

University students, PhD students and University staff are allowed to use the library facilities. Other groups of people are allowed to use the library, according to specific agreements.

The library has 590 reading and study spaces, 38 personal computers. Wireless Internet access is available.

Archeology and Ancient History sections are fully housed on open shelves, other research unit libraries only in part.